U.S.-China Working Group

The U.S.-China Working Group seeks to strengthen U.S. dialogue with China. The group hosts monthly briefings to hear from key business, academic, and political leaders about U.S.-China issues ranging from trade and maritime security to energy cooperation. NBR has chaired the Academic Advisory Group for the Working Group since its founding in 2005. The House U.S.-China Working Group is co-chaired by Representatives Rick Larsen (D-WA) and Darin LaHood (R-IL). The Senate U.S.-China Working Group is co-chaired by by Senators Dan Sullivan (R-AK), Steve Daines (R-MT), and Mazie Hirono (D-HI).

Recent NBR publications and events on China and regional responses to China’s growing influence are highlighted below. For more China-related content, click here.