Standards and Innovation Policy in the Global Knowledge Economy – Core Issues for China and the US

October 14, 2009

Workshop

PARTICIPANT LIST

Dr. Baisheng An Deputy Division Director Department for WTO Affairs Ministry of Commerce

Ms. Sandy Behrhorst Economic Officer U.S. Embassy Beijing

Ms. Raelyn Campbell Senior Project Director The National Bureau of Asian Research

Mr. Jun Cao Chief Executive Officer Xidian Jietong Wireless Network Communications

Dr. John Chiang President and Managing Director U.S. Information Technology Office

Mr. Duncan Clark Chairman BDA China Limited

Mr. Ted Dean President and Managing Director BDA China Limited

Ms. Sara De Filippis EU-China IPR2 Project

Dr. Dieter Ernst Senior Fellow The East-West Center Jianmei Feng Senior Counsel, Public Policy GE China

Ms. Becky Fraser Senior Manager, China U.S. Chamber of Commerce

Prof. Wen Gao Director, Institute of Digital Multimedia Professor Peking University

Dr. Xudong Gao Director, MBA Program Tsinghua University

Dr. D. Linda Garcia Director Communication, Culture and Technology Program Georgetown University

Mr. Frank Geng Patent Attorney Research in Motion Corp.

Mr. Jimmy Goodrich APCO Worldwide

Ms. Latonia Gordon Sr. IP Standards & Licensing Counsel Motorola, Inc.

Mr. Wenjie Gu Director, Research & Publications U.S. Information Technology Office Prof. Junjun Hou Associate Professor Department of Commerce Hunan University

Dr. Ning Hua Director, China Operations IEEE-Beijing

Dr. Tiejun Huang Director Research Center for Digital Media Graduate School of the Chinese Academy of Sciences

Dr. Fusheng Ji Professor Tsinghua University

Dr. Konstantinos Karachalios Scenarios Analyst International/Intergovernmental Organizations & Institutions European Patent Office

Mr. Chris Lanzit Senior China Advisor API, ASME, and NBBI

Mr. Clark Ledger Second Secretary, Economic Section U.S. Embassy Beijing

Ms. Jing Li IPR Specialist U.S. Embassy Beijing

Mr. Jun Li Senior Manager Research in Motion Corp.

Dr. Zheng Liang Associate Professor, SPPM Director, China Institute for Science & Technology Policy

Ms. Amy Marasco GM, Standards Strategy Microsoft Corporation Mr. William McCahill Partner JL McGregor & Company

Dr. Rongping Mu Executive Vice President Institute of Policy and Management Chinese Academy of Sciences

Mr. Joseph Narus Bridge Fellow The National Bureau of Asian Research

Dr. Thomas Pattloch IP Officer, Trade & Investment Section EU Delegation of the European Commission

Mr. Chuck Powers Corporate Standards Office Motorola, Inc.

Ms. Anne Stevenson-Yang Principal/Asia Research Director Wedge MKI

Ms. Claudia Tapia Garcia IPR Counsel, Standards and Licensing Research in Motion

Dr. Yiyi Wang Senior Researcher Vice Director, Subinstitute of Standardization Theory and Strategy China National Institute of Standardization

Ms. Jenny Wang Project Coordinator EU-China Trade Project

Mr. Ping Wang Senior Researcher Deputy Chief Engineer China National Institute of Standardization

Ms. Lanling Wen Senior Standards Manager Legal and Corporate Affairs Microsoft (China) Co., Ltd. Mr. Shanlin Wen Chief Representative Beijing Office National Electrical Manufacturers Association

Mr. Lincun Yang Deputy Director General Intellectual Property Affairs Center Ministry of Science and Technology

Xiaojing Yao EU Standards Delegation to China

Mr. Xingxiang Zhang Public Policy Counsel GE (China)

Terry Zhang Director, Standards and Regulations Intel China

Prof. Ping Zhang Associate Professor School of Intellectual Property Peking University

Prof. Huanzhao Zhang Assistant Researcher Chinese Academy of Science and Technology for Development

Mr. Tianwu Zhao Director of IPR Ministry of Industry and Information Technology